Dealing with children during the Covid-19 pandemic

Children pay close attention to what adults say about the COVID-19 virus, so it is important to talk to your children calmly about this virus. Here are some ideas:

Children Stories Explaining Coronavirus

Perhaps one of the best ways to teach children important lessons and skills for life is through stories. We found some stories specially prepared to explain about Covid-19. Click on the image to open the story.

333333.png
44444.png
22222.png
11111.png
55555.png

Protecting Children from the Internet

We know you are concerned about how the internet may affect your children, we hope that these sites will help you teach your children about the dangers that exist on the Internet. In addition to that, we always recommend monitoring your child's activities on the net, and what applications he/she uses. You can also use YouTube Kids, which ensures that everything your child watches is suitable for those under 12 years of age on YouTube.

 

 

 

In addition, we recommend monitoring children's use of social media and not allowing them to continuously follow up on the news of Coved 19 if it is inappropriate. Are you looking for sites that can help your child learn about protecting against Internet risks? Click on the links below.

Videos

Special thanks to Dr. Muna Al Shukaili

Perhaps reading stories isn't enough and you may need some videos to explain some of those stories.

Here are some of the various video clips for kids that talk about Covid-19.

 

 

How do I keep my children busy in these difficult times?

Boredom is undoubtedly a big problem children face, and although there are a lot of activities on the Internet, we encourage you to spend time and engage in activities that are not related to screens:

We have created a comprehensive file of activities suitable for children (especially those with special needs) to use at these times and we will constantly update the activities. Visit the links at the bottom of the page for more activities for children

   What about children with behavioural problems or problems of mental health?

In 2019, our Psychology Of Youth team launched the Wahaj website, which is mainly concerned with children's and family's mental health, and you can access it through this link.

Applications that may interest you

Lamsa لمسة

معين Maeen

Various applications can contribute to and develop various skills. You can download some applications that are focused on education, reading, stories. There are other applications available. Here are some of our favorite applications that we recommend using.

      Coping Skills for Children

We know that during these times you continuously hear unpleasant news, and we hope that you can browse through these videos to uplift your mood for a bit..

Breathing Exercises

Breathing skills are a simple and entertaining way to help you gain self-confidence, dispel fears, and bypass some difficulties. Watch some of these videos to help you pactice them with your children:

       Children's Mindfulness

Mindfulness is one of the leading skills in psychotherapy that helps reduce anxiety in children. You can learn what mindfulness means through this page for adults.

 

 

 

 

As for the little ones, some of the sources we found may talk to you about the matter in simply.

The benefits of exercise are numerous, as it is not only limited to physical benefits, but also to strengthening the personality of your children, and raising their confidence in themselves. Try to encourage them to try these exercises.

Do not forget that watching and hearing bad news will increase the production of adrenaline and cortisol in the body (anxiety hormones). Make sure that your child has many outlets for letting out chemicals caused by stress.

You can also create a sensory path. These resources will help you understand what is meant by a sensory path.

 

Here are some files that you may use for printing

Yoga and Exercises for Children

      More Important Sources:

Supporting children and young people with worries about Corona Virus | Emerging Minds (English)

Supporting people with autism during times of crisis

Advice for families from the World Health Organization

Early Childhood focused resources for Corona Virus (Engish)

Online Educational Games

(English)

Online Educational Games for Kids (English) 

Online Science Videos and Lessons for Kids (English)

Free children’s stories

From Audible

Google for Culture and Arts to visit the world's museums

Twinkl Platform for teaching resources

Educational worksheets from Manhal House

Channels for teaching yoga to children

Art lessons for children

Eduprintables for thousands 

101+ Ideas To Keep Your Kids Busy During Coronavirus Closures

Various worksheets for the arts and cognitive exercises

 

 

Educational games for children are among the most important learning tools for the child, which motivate the child to learn in light of limited curricula. And to entertain your child, there are many educational games that can help fill the void of missing school teaching.

 

Freeze Tag: A simple tag game but with a little bit of spice. If the tagger gets you, you have to freeze in your place until you are free by another player. If you are frozen 3 times, it's your turn to be the tagger.

 

Memory Game: Sit in a ring with the children, and pick someone to start off. The first person must start by saying "I went to the shop and bought..." whatever he/she wants to say. The next player must continue but he has to say what the previous player bought and the list goes on. The longer the game gets the harder it becomes for everyone to remember the list of groceries.

Treasure game: Do you want to find the lost treasure? This is a game in which the treasure (a gift or a snack for example) is hidden. In order for the children to find it, they must follow a track of clues, each one leading to the other, and the final one leads to the treasure! The first one to find the treasure is a winner.

 

The Guessing Game: Are you good at guessing? If so, you will love this game. Fill a bowl with sweets, then have the children write on a small paper their name and their estimated guess of the number of sweets in the bowl. The child who guesses the right or closest number wins a prize and then sweets are distributed to the children.

 

The Matching Game: a fun action game for children. Print pictures of many things. Each image must have two copies. Take a copy of each image and spread it upside down on the ground, the second copy is to be placed similarly. Show the children the pictures you choose and the children should find the matching images.

 

Does it fly or not? Game: Children love birds but do they know them? Have the children stand in front of you in a semicircle. Call out the names of animals and birds if the animal has the ability to fly, the children must wave their hands as if they're flying, but if the animal does not fly, then their hands remain steady and whoever makes a mistake loses the game and the winner is who remains last.

 

The Water Cup Game: This game depends on the child's agility and his/her ability to preserve what is in his/her hands. Bring two full cups of water, then divide the children into two teams. Each team stands in a queue. Give the cup to the one who stands at the beginning of the line and then let the child take a full turn around the room with the cup of water in his hand until he reaches the second player of his team and gives him/her the water cup. The next player does the same and so on until all the children took a turn. The team that lost the least water is the winner.

 

The Simon Says Game: A game that suits everyone and does not need tools or equipment. One player is elected as the "Simon" of the game and he/she has the authority to tell the rest of the children what to do only if they use the magic word before they speak; "Simon says...." If the children obey the orders that don't have that phrase in them, they are eliminated. The last player gets to be the next "Simon."

 

The Balloon game: Balloons are a necessity in parties and children love them terribly. The players are divided into two teams, a volunteer must come out from each team. Each team is given a set of balloons. And with the word "start" each team starts blowing their balloons and pasting them on the volunteer, and the team that finishes pasting all its balloons on its volunteer first is the winner!

Social Educational Games

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

التعامل مع الأطفال خلال جائحة كوفيد-19

يُولي الأطفال اهتمامًا بالغًا لما يقوله الكبار حول فيروس (COVID-19)، لذا من المهم التحدث مع أبنائك بهدوء حول هذا الفايروس وفي ما يلي بعض الأفكار 

قصص موجهة للأطفال حول الفيروس

لعل من أفضل الطرق لتعليم الأطفال دروس ومهارات مهمة للحياة هي من خلال القصص، وجدنا بعض القصص التي تم إعدادها خصيصًا للشرح حول كوفيد-19. اضغط على الصورة لفتح القصة

333333.png
44444.png
22222.png
11111.png
55555.png

حماية الطفل على الإنترنت

ندرك حرصك على أبنائك من مخاطر الإنترنت، نتمنى أن هذه المواقع ستساعدك في تعليم أطفالك حول المخاطر الموجودة على الإنترنت، بالإضافة لذلك ننصح دائمًا بمراقبة طفلك حول ما يشاهده أو يفعله، وما يستخدمه من تطبيقات، وبإمكانك أيضًا استخدام اليوتيوب الخاص بالأطفال الذي يضمن بأن كل ما يشاهدونه ملائم للذين أعمارهم دون ال12 سنة في اليوتيوب.

 

 

بالاضافة لذلك ننصح بمراقبة استخدام الأطفال لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وعدم السماح لهم بالمتابعة المستمرة للاخبار الخاصة بكوفيد19 إن كانت غير ملائمة.  هل تبحث عن مواقع بأمكانها مساعدة طفلك على التعلم حول الحماية من مخاطر الإنترنت؟ اضغط على الروابط ادناه. 

مقاطع مصورة

شكر خاص لد.منى الشكيلي 

و لعل القصص المقروءة غير كافية وقد تحتاج لبعض المقاطع المصورة للشرح إليك بعضًا منها.

اليكم بعض من المقاطع المصورة المتنوعة للأطفال للتحدث حول كوفيد-١٩.

كيف أُشغل أطفالي في هذه الأوقات الصعبة

الملل بلا شك مشكلة كبيرة تواجه الأطفال ورغم وجود الكثير من الأنشطة على الإنترنت إلا أننا نشجعكم على استغلال الوقت والانشغال بأنشطة غير مرتبطة بالشاشات: 

قمنا بتجميع ملف شامل لأنشطة مناسبة للأطفال (بالاخص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة) لاستخدامها في هذه الأوقات وسنقوم بتحديث الأنشطة بأستمرار. قم بزيارة المصادر أسفل الصفحة للمزيد من أوراق العمل والأنشطة للأطفال

للمشاكل السلوكية والاضطرابات النفسية ، كيف أهتم أيضًا بصحتي النفسية

قام فريق سيكولوجية الشباب التطوعي في 2019 بتدشين موقع وهج الذي يهتم بالطفل والأسرة والصحة النفسية وبإمكانكم الوصول إليه خلال هذا الرابط

تطبيقات تهمك

Lamsa لمسة

معين Maeen

التطبيقات المتنوعة بإمكانها أن تساهم وتطور العديد من المهارات، بإمكانك تنزيل بعض التطبيقات التي تهتم بالتعليم، القراءة، الانتباه، القصص، وغيرها من التطبيقات الجميلة المتوفرة، إليك بعض من التطبيقات المفضلة لدينا التي ننصح باستخدامها

مهارات التأقلم للأطفال

نعلم جيدًا أنك تسمع خلال هذه الأيام أخبارًا غير سارة، ونحن بجانبك إلى أن تمر هذه الأزمة، قم بتصفح هذه المقاطع وستقضي وقتًا ممتعًا.

مهارات التنفس

تشكل مهارات التنفس وسيلة بسيطة وترفيهية فعالة لمساعدتك على كسب الثقة بالنفس، وتبديد المخاوف، وتجاوز بعض الصعوبات. شاهد بعضًا منها:

الحضور الذهني للأطفال

يعتبر الحضور الذهني إحدى المهارات الرائدة في العلاج النفسي التي تساعد في تخفيف القلق لدى الأطفال، بإمكانك التعرف على ما يعنيه الحضور الذهني من خلال هذة الصفحة الموجه للكبار

أما بالنسبة للصغار قد تفيدك بعض المصادر التي وجدناها تتحدث حول الأمر باللغة الانجليزية.

تتعدد فوائد التمارين الرياضية، إذ أنها لا تقتصر على الفائدة الجسدية فقط بل تتعداها إلى تقوية شخصية أطفالك، ورفع ثقتهم بنفسهم، شجعهم على تجربة هذه التمارين.

لا تنسَ بإن مشاهدة الأخبار السيئة وسماعها سيزيد من إنتاج الأدرينالين والكورتيزول في الجسم (هرمونات القلق)، تأكد من أن طفلك لديه الكثير من المنافذ لحرق المواد الكيميائية الناتجة عن الضغط النفسي. 

أيضًا يمكنك إنشاء مسار حسي، المقطع التالي سوف يساعدك على التعرف على ماذا يعني المسار الحسي >

وإليك بعض الملفات التي قد تستخدمها للطباعة

تمارين اليوجا والرياضة للأطفال

المزيد من المصادر المهمة: 

Supporting children and young people with worries about Corona Virus | Emerging Minds (English)

دعم الأشخاص من ذوي التوحد خلال أوقات الأزمات الطارئة 

نصائح للعوائل من منظمة الصحة العالمية

Early Childhood focused resources for Corona Virus (Engish)

Online Educational Games

(English)

Online Educational Games for Kids (English) 

Online Science Videos and Lessons for Kids (English)

Free children’s stories

From Audible

جوجل للثقافة والفنون لزيارة متاحف العالم

Twinkl Platform for teaching resources

أوراق عمل تعليمية من دار منهل

قنوات لتعليم اليوجا للأطفال 

دروس فنية للأطفال

Eduprintables for thousands 

101+ Ideas To Keep Your Kids Busy During Coronavirus Closures

أوراق عمل متنوعة للفنون وتمارين ادراكية

 

 

الألعاب التربوية للأطفال من أهم أدوات التعلم للطفل وهي التي تحفز الطفل على التعلم في ظل ضعف المناهج وقصورها . و لتسلية طفلك. هناك العديد من الألعاب التربوية كنشاط ترفيهي يساعده على سد فجوة الانقطاع عن المدرسة أو أحد المراكز التعليمية . 


 

لعبة التجميد : على المسؤول تجميد الآخرين حيث يحاول لمس الآخرين والشخص الذي يلمسه عليه أن يجْمد دون أي حركة والآخرين غير المجمدين عليهم إنقاذ المجمدين بلمسهم و اللاعب الذي يجمد أول 3 مرات يصبح هو المسؤول عن التجميد.

 

لعبة التذكر : على الأطفال أن يجلسوا في حلقة ثم الطفل الأول يقول ذهبت إلى السوق واشتريت ويذكر شئ مما اشترى، ثم اللاعب الثاني يكرر ما قاله الأول و يضيف غرض آخر وهكذا حتى ينسى أحد الأطفال غرض ما، يخرج من اللعبة و الطفل الباقي في الأخير هو الفائز

 

لعبة الكنز : هل تريد الحصول على كنز؟ تعتمد هذه اللعبة على إخفاء كنز ما أو هدية في مكان ما، ثم وضع ورقة فيها جملة أو كلمة تدل على مكان الكنز أو تدل على مكان آخر يجد به الكنز أو به دلالة لمكان آخر، ومن يجد الكنز فهو الفائز.

لعبة كم العدد : هل أنت جيد في التخمين؟ املأ وعاء بالحلويات ثم اجعل الأطفال يكتبون على ورقة صغيرة اسمهم ثم تخمينهم لعدد الحلويات الموجود في الوعاء والطفل الذي يعرف العدد الصحيح أو الأقرب يفوز بجائزة ثم توزع الحلويات على الأطفال.

-لعبة المطابقة: لعبة حركية شيقة للأطفال، اطبع صور لأشياء عديدة ومن كل صورة نسختين ثم خذ نسخة من كل صورة وانثرها مقلوبة على الأرض والنسخة الثانية لديك انثرها كما فعلت بالنسخة الأولى، ثم أرِهِم صورة من عندك، وعلى الأطفال إيجاد الصورة المطابقة ثم الصورة التالية وهكذا.

لعبة يطير أو لا يطير : الأطفال يحبون الطيور ولكن هل يعرفونها؟ اجعل الأطفال يقفون أمامك في نصف دائرة ثم تذكر لهم أسماء حيوانات و طيور إذا كان الحيوان يطير يرفعون أيديهم كالأجنحة ويحركونها أما إن كان الحيوان لا يطير فتبقى أيديهم ثابته ومن يخطئ يخرج من اللعبة والفائز من يبقى في الأخير.

لعبة كوب ماء : هذة اللعبة تعتمد على خفة الحركة للطفل ومدى قدرته على الحفاظ على ما في يديه، احضر كوبين ماء ممتلئين، ثم قسّم الأطفال إلى فريقين وكل فريق يقف في طابور، تعطي الكوب للذي يقف في بداية الصف ثم عليه أن يأخذ دورة كاملة حول الغرفة وكوب الماء في يده حتى يصل إلى اللاعب الثاني من فريقه ويعطيه كوب الماء، ويقوم اللاعب الجديد بدورة أخرى وهكذا حتى ينتهي، ويكون الفريق الفائز من ينهي اللعبة أولاً ويكون كوبه ممتليء بالماء أكثر من الفريق الثاني. 

لعبة الرئيس يقول: لعبة تناسب الجميع ولا تحتاج إلى أدوات وتجهيزات، لاعب واحد يقف أمام الباقين وهو الرئيس ويقول الرئيس مثلاً: الرئيس يقول ضع يدك فوق رأسك، وعلى كل الأطفال وضع ايديهم فوق رؤوسهم، ولو قال ضع يدك فوق رأسك من غير الرئيس يقول، اللاعب الذي يضع يده يخرج من اللعبة.

 

لعبة البالونات : البالونات هي أساس الحفلات و يعشقها الأطفال بشكل رهيب، يقسم اللاعبين إلى فريقين وكل فريق يخرج منه متطوع ويعطي كل فريق مجموعة من البالونات. ومع كلمة ابدأ على كل فريق بدء نفخ بالوناتهم ولصقها على المتطوع والفريق الذي ينتهي من لصق كل بالوناته على متطوعه أولًا هو الفائز.

الألعاب التربوية الاجتماعية

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram