I'm finding it difficult to sleep...

These times in light of the pandemic may seem difficult for you, as you hope these days pass by quickly, and for life to return as good as it was to its normal pace. In light of the pandemic, there has been an influx of news about the Corona virus, which has made it difficult to think of anything else. In turn, this may make it difficult to stay calm, focused and you may even take the unease with you to bed. This increased anxiety about the current situation may cause disturbances in your sleeping patterns. In this page, we have explained why this may occur and compiled a few tips that may be beneficial for you. If the problem in sleep has been ongoing for over a week and has caused a huge impact on your daily functioning, we would recommend that you get in touch with a professional or get in touch with the support service on this site and they will guide you on what you can do.

What is insomnia?

Experiencing disturbances in sleep, such as having trouble sleeping or waking up several times during the night and feeling tired after waking up. All of this may improve after changing some habits before bed.

     The effect of insomnia on your physical & mental health

Feeling confused & forgetful

 

If you feel like your memory has become distorted and you are not able to remember a lot of things, this may be because you are not getting enough sleep. Sleep is directly related to memory, during sleep the brain works to reconsolidate itself and replenish its cells.

Feeling stressed & nervous

Everyone is exposed to psychological stressors during the day, but the ability of each individual differs in how to deal with and adapt to these stressors. Individuals who obtain enough sleep are more powerful and flexible in dealing with any problem or any pressures they faces, unlike individuals who do not sleep well at night, where they may become nervous or agitated during the day.

Feeling the desire to eat more food

There is a relationship between lack of sleep and an increase in appetite. If you stay up a lot every day, this means that you burn a large number of calories, which leads to extreme hunger to compensate for the lost calories. Therefore, it is preferable to go to bed and wake up in the morning with fixed dates as possible, and avoid using mobile phones before bed. This works to alert the mind and therefore it is difficult to go to sleep early.

Slow motor skills & reflexes

When you are physically exhausted, your movement and reactions become slow, and this can be seen when you are driving a car or if something were to fall off your hands, such as a pen or a mobile phone. It has also been noted that there is a state of inactivity and laziness in the muscles of the body and an inability to carry things as usual.

Lack of sleep may lead to many diseases

Not getting enough hours of sleep makes you susceptible to many diseases such as blood pressure, high blood sugar, and a weak immune system.

Loss of focus

Lack of sleep not only affects motor skills and memory, but also makes you lose the ability to focus both in your work and in your studies. Have you ever had the experience of sitting for hours trying to do something or absorb something and you find yourself unable to accomplish the task? This is certainly because the brain has not got enough rest that enables it to carry out its daily tasks of comprehension. 

Lack of sleep affects the mood

Lack of sleep may lead to disturbances in mood. It may make it harder for individuals to control their nerves, making them more vulnerable to anger and stress. 

       How can I sleep quickly ?!

Practice Meditation:

Yoga or meditation are techniques that help calm the mind and relax the body, relieving you of accumulated tension. Meditation also helps to enhance the level of the hormone melatonin, which helps you fall asleep more easily. 

You can use these links to guide you with meditation:

 

 Surrendering

One of the solutions to sleep is to stop for a moment from forcing yourself to sleep firmly, surrender yourself for a moment without making any attempt to sleep, or struggle with oneself.

 Avoid naps during the day

People tend to sleep during the day due to the lack of sleep at night due to insomnia, and these daytime naps often end up affecting night sleep as well. Some studies have shown that regular and long periods of late naps may cause problems in night sleep that may cause disturbances.

 

 Avoid having caffeine before bed

Sleep can be accelerated by avoiding foods and beverages that contain caffeine, especially five to six hours before bedtime.

 

 Adjust sleep and waking times

It is possible to improve sleep quality by organizing your sleep and wake times, and adopting the same times every day even on weekends. This is because the body has an internal biological clock that adjusts sleeping times. Find out more about the biological clock here:

 

 

 Maintain room temperature

An individual can fall asleep faster if the room temperature is suitable for sleep. Therefore, lower room temperature can reduce the body's basic temperature, and thus help sleep, and the ideal temperature for sleep is 25 ° C.

CBT sleep solutions:

Diary Writing

Try writing in your journal for 5-10 minutes before bed. Instead of focusing on what you accomplished during the day or what you are grateful for, write your to-do list for tomorrow, because this may be what keeps you awake at night, the endless task list and deadlines. You can use an electronic memo to help you.

Create a routine

Sleeping is easy. If a sleep pattern has already been established at a regular time, be careful not to do anything that might disturb your sleep time later - like eating a heavy meal too late or consuming too much caffeine.

 

Avoid Technology

Don't use gadgets like cell phones or laptops within an hour of sleep, as the brightness of the screens can increase your wakefulness and thus affect the quality of your sleep. You can do some gentle stretching or read a book to keep your mind focused and reduce any anxiety.

 

Try to shutdown

Set aside sometime in the early evening to prepare everything and review your concerns for no more than 15-30 minutes; Then it stops. If you find yourself going back to the topic in bed - just address yourself and say "I did it" - and go.

Applications that may interest you

Applications to help you relax before bed

Sleep Sounds

Relax Melodies

Tenweem

Calm

Nafas

Bedtime stories

Sleep by Wysa

Sleep Stories

Slumber

We advise you to use the appropriate alarm that measures and monitors your sleep hours, depth and properties and helps you wake up feeling refreshed

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

أنا أحس بصعوبة في النوم

هذه الأوقات في ظل الجائحة تبدو صعبة عليك، أمنيتك  أن تمضي هذه الأيام بسرعة، وأن تعود الحياة بخير كما كانت إلى وتيرتها الطبيعية، وفي ظل تدفق الأخبار عن فيروس كورونا، وكيف أنه أصبح حديث الجميع أصبح بالكاد تستطيع عدم التفكير به، مما يزيد الصعوبة في التركيز، والبقاء هادئًا، وقد يذهب معك حتى إلى حين موعد النوم، كل الأحداث، الأخبار، الأفكار المزعجة تأتي تعكر مزاجك وتزيد من قلقك بخصوص الوقت الراهن مما يعكر وقت نومك وتصبح مرهقًا ومتعبًا من الأمر حتى قد تصبح سريع العصبية، المهم لا تقلق حيال هذا الأمر هذه الصفحة وجدت تعلمك طرق تساعدك على النوم، لكن قبل ذلك علينا أن نبدأ بمفهومه، وأيضًا تذكر إذا امتدت المشكلة لديك لأكثر من أسبوع من الأفضل أن تتواصل مع أحد مقدمي الدعم النفسي، تستطيع إيجادهم في الموقع أو دردش مع أحدهم ليساعدك على تخطي ذلك.

ما هو الأرق؟

هو أن تجد مشكلة في النوم بشكل متكرر، تجد صعوبة في النوم، أو ربما تستيقظ عدة مرات أثناء الليل، وأحيانًا تشعر بالتعب بعد الإستيقاظ، لكن كل هذا من الممكن أن يتحسن بعد تغيير بعض العادات قبل النوم.

تأثير الأرق على صحتك الجسدية والنفسية

الإحساس بالتشويش وعدم القدرة على تذكر أي شيء

إذا كنت تشعر بتشوش في الذاكرة وعدم القدرة على تذكر الكثير من الأمور، فهذا يرجع إلى أنك لا تحصل على قدر كاف من النوم.يرتبط النوم ارتباطا مباشرا بالذاكرة، فأثناء النوم يعمل المخ على إعادة تنشيط نفسه وتجديد خلاياه.

الشعور بالضغط النفسي والعصبي

يتعرض جميع الناس للضغوط النفسية والعصبية أثناء اليوم، ولكن تختلف قدرة كل فرد في كيفية التعامل والتكيف مع هذه الضغوط، الشخص الذي يحصل على قدر كاف من النوم يكون أكثر قوة ومرونة في التعامل مع أي مشكلة أو أي ضغط يواجهه، على عكس الشخص الذي لم ينم جيدا في الليل تجده متوترا وعصبيا ولا يستطيع التعامل حتى مع أبسط المشاكل.

الشعور بالرغبة في تناول المزيد من الطعام

هناك علاقة بين السهر وقلة النوم وبين زيادة الرغبة في الطعام. إذا كنت تسهر كثيرا كل يوم فهذا يعنى أنك تقوم بحرق عدد كبير من السعرات الحرارية مما يؤدي إلى الجوع الشديد  لتعويض السعرات الحرارية المفقودة. لذلك يفضل الذهاب إلى السرير والاستيقاظ صباحا بمواعيد ثابتة قدر الإمكان، وتجنب استخدام أجهزة الهواتف النقالة قبل النوم فهذا يعمل على تنبيه العقل وبالتالي يكون من الصعب الخلود للنوم مبكرا.

بطء في المهارات الحركية وردود الأفعال

عندما تكون منهكا بدنيا تصبح حركتك وردود أفعالك بطيئة، ويمكن ملاحظة ذلك عند قيادة السيارة أو سقوط بعض الأشياء من يدك مثل القلم أو الهاتف النقال. كما يلاحظ وجود حالة من الخمول والكسل في عضلات الجسم وعدم القدرة على حمل الأشياء المعتادة.

قلة النوم تسبب العديد من الأمراض

عدم الحصول على الساعات الكافية من النوم يجعلك عرضة لكثير من الأمراض مثل ضغط الدم وزيادة نسبة السكر في الدم وضعف الجهاز المناعي للجسم.

فقدان القدرة على التركيز

قلة النوم لا تؤثر على المهارات الحركية والذاكرة فحسب، بل تجعلك فاقدا للقدرة على التركيز سواء في عملك أو في دراستك. هل مررت يوما بتجربة الجلوس بالساعات لمحاولة إنجاز عمل ما أو استيعاب شيء ما و وجدت نفسك غير قادر على إنجاز هذا العمل؟.هذا بالتأكيد بسبب عدم حصول المخ على القدر الكافي من الراحة التي تمكنه من القيام بمهامه اليومية من استيعاب وفهم الأمور.

قلة النوم تؤثر على الحالة المزاجية

قلة النوم تجعل الفرد في حالة مزاجية سيئة جدا. فهي تسلبه القدرة على ضبط الأعصاب والصبر وتجعله أكثر عرضة للغضب والتوتر من ابسط الأشياء. نظرا لأنه لم يعط جسمه الراحة اللازمة أو الكافية، وبالتالي تؤثر على حالته المزاجية. لذلك ينصح بتجنب تناول الكافيين قبل النوم مباشرة وتهيئة جو مناسب للنوم بالغرفة.

كيف استطيع النوم بسرعة؟!

ممارسة التأمل:

 اليوغا، أو التأمُّل كونها تقنيات تُساعد على تهدئة العقل، واسترخاء الجسم، تُخلّصك من التوتر المتراكم، ويُساعد التأمّل في تعزيز مُستوى هرمون الميلاتونين الذي يُساعد الدماغ في تحديد حالة مُعيّنة وبالتالي النوم بسهولة.

 

يمكنك تعلمها مرئيا يمكنك إستخدام هذه الروابط.

:التسليم

من أحد الحلول للنوم هو أن تتوقف للحظات عن إجبار نفسك للنوم بقوة، سلم نفسك للحظة دون القيام بأي محاولة للنوم أو الصراع مع النفس، إستسلم في وضعك تأمل السقف مثلا وتدريجيًا ستغف
 

 : تجنب القيلولة خلال النهار

 يميل الأشخاص للنوم خلال النهار نظرًا لقلّة النوم ليلًا بسبب الأرق، وغالبًا ما ينتهي الأمر بتأثير قيلولة النهار على النوم الليلي أيضًا، حيث أظهرت بعض الدراسات أنّ فترات مُنتظمة طويلة ومُتأخّرة من القيلولة قد تُسبّب مشاكل في النوم الليلي قد تصل للحرمان منه.

 

:تجنب تناول الكافيين قبل النوم 

 

يُمكن تسريع عمليّة النوم من خلال تجنّب تناول الأطعمة والمشروبات التي تحتوي على مادّة الكافيين، وخاصّةً قبل خمس إلى ست ساعات على الأقل من موعد التوجّه للنوم.

:تثبيت مواعيد النوم والاستيقاظ

 يُمكن تحسين القدرة على النوم بسهولة عند الفرد بتنظيم ساعات النوم والاستيقاظ، واعتماد الأوقات ذاتها كل يوم حتى في أيام عطلة نهاية الأسبوع، وذلك لأنّ الجسم يمتلك ساعةً بيولوجيّة داخليّة تُشعره بأوقات

الاستيقاظ والنوم. تعرف هنا أكثر عن الساعة البيولوجية

: المحافظة على درجة حرارة الغرفة

 يُمكن أن يغفو الفرد وينام بشكل أسرع في حال كانت درجة حرارة الغرفة مُناسبةً للنوم، ولهذا فإنّ درجة حرارة الغرفة المنخفضة يُمكن أن تُقلل من درجة حرارة الجسم الأساسيّة، وبالتالي تساعد في النوم، وتُعد درجة الحرارة المثاليّة للنوم هي 25 درجة مئويّ ، اضبط لنفسك بيئة مريحة هادئة استخدم سدادات الاذن والعين. 

حلول الCBT  للنوم :

:كتابة يوميات

حاول كتابة يومياتك لمدة 5-10 دقائق قبل النوم. ولكن بدلاً من التركيز على ما أنجزته خلال النهار أو ما أنت ممتن له، اكتب قائمة مهامك للغد، لأن هذا هو ما يبقيك مستيقظًا في الليل، قائمة المهام التي لا تنتهي، والمواعيد النهائية، يمكنك إستخدام مذكرة الكترونية
 

 :إنشاء روتين

النوم هو سهل إذا تم بالفعل تحديد نمط للنوم في وقت منتظم، احرص على عدم القيام بأي شيء قد يزعج وقت نومك لاحقًا - مثل تناول وجبة ثقيلة بعد فوات الأوان أو استهلاك الكثير من الكافيين.

:تجنب التكنولوجيا

لا تستخدم عناصر مثل الهواتف المحمولة أو أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة في غضون ساعة من النوم، حيث يمكن أن يزيد سطوع الشاشات من يقظتك وبالتالي يؤثر على جودة نومك، يمكنك القيام ببعض التمدد اللطيف أو قراءة كتاب لتركيز عقلك وتقليل أي قلق.

 

:محاولة إيقاف التشغيل

خصص بعض الوقت في وقت مبكر من المساء لتجهيز كل شيء و لمراجعة مخاوف أدائك لمدة لا تزيد عن 15-30 دقيقة ؛ ثم توقف. إذا وجدت نفسك تعود إلى الموضوع في السرير - فقط خاطب نفسك وقل له "لقد فعلت ذلك" - وانتقل.

تطبيقات تهمك

تطبيقات خاصة للإسترخاء قبل النوم والتنويم الإيحائي

Sleep Sounds

Relax Melodies

تنويم

calm

تطبيق نفس

قصص قبل النوم

Sleep by Wysa

Sleep Stories

Slumber

ننصحك بإستخدام المنبه المناسب الذي يقيس ويراقب ساعات نومك وعمقه وخواصه ويساعدك على الاستيقاظ بإنتعاش

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram