I feel lonely!

Some people may experience loneliness during the period of home or institutional quarantine, feeling lonely and rejected as a result of physical divergence and lack of sympathy, and the absence of companionship or communication, especially with some being separated from family members and loved ones, and their inability to communicate with them physically, as changing the daily routine of individuals, especially those who tend to go out always, and sociable people may have difficulty at this stage and thus generate a feeling of loneliness. These feelings may lead to psychological or physical complications for the individual if dealt with in the incorrect way.

How can I overcome loneliness?

Realizing that loneliness is just a feeling, not a reality

Your feeling of loneliness is because something has triggered it, and not because you are in fact isolated. The brain is determined to pay attention to pain and danger، this includes feelings of fear and psychological pain, so feeling lonely works to alert the brain, but the brain tries to understand this feeling, and questions begin to ask themself. Why do I feel this way? Is it because no one loves me? Or is it because the people are bad? Then, the brain begins to confuse feelings with facts, so the problem increases. You have to fully realize that what you are facing is just a feeling and you should not confuse these feelings with facts.

Avoid negative assumptions and stop expecting dead ends

All of these assumptions result from feeling lonely and are an extension of what we were doing in childhood when feeling sad. The child, when he/she feels sad, automatically rushes to think that this is their fault due to their behavior and character. We continue with the same thinking even in adulthood.

Create a plan to fight mental and emotional habits that lead you to feel lonely

When you begin to realize that loneliness is just a feeling you have, not a fact, you can develop a plan to deal with this feeling, and one of the best ways to confront loneliness is to interact with friends and make some effort to reach out to others, and in these circumstances, this can be done through electronic applications.

Pay attention to those around you

Being attentive and caring about those around you, whether they are family members or friends while trying to help them with their problems, it may help create a good social environment for you.

Tips for dealing with self-isolation

Remind yourself that this period of isolation is temporary.

Think about the benefits of self-isolation, which is slowing the spread of the virus in society and protecting your loved ones from the risk of contacting the virus.

Keep in mind that experts and doctors follow strict protocols to contain the virus and treat those infected.

Ensuring that you get accurate information from reliable sources, convey what is expected from you during the period of isolation.

Practicing hobbies and learning new things. You can take an online course on a topic you are interested in.

Practice gratitude.

Communicating with friends and family through social media and electronic applications.

Set up family or friends' activities to stay in constant touch with them.

You can also request help from those around you, or communicate with us through the psychological support service, and you can also contact a specialist if you feel that these solutions do not benefit you and the feeling of loneliness has been linked to other psychological disorders.

Studies reveal that social media is the most effective way to address loneliness when it is used to reinforce existing relationships or to create meaningful new connections. In times of home or institutional quarantine may bring benefit, here are some suggestions. Do not forget that it may backfire if it is used as a substitute for real social interaction.

Sites of interest to you

For reassurance... tell us your story

As human beings, we experience difficult situations that can destabilize us and makes us find it difficult to adapt to new challenges. The factor that helps us overcome this emotion is our belief that these situations do not last forever and will eventually depart and the hope that your affairs will be resolved. The moment you realize that you are not alone in this situation and that there are other people who have gone through worse situations compared to yours. You, therefore, develop an alternative perspective of your difficulty and feel better about yourself, believing that you can make it through the emotional storm. 

Help us by sharing your story of how you are experiencing the outbreak of the coronavirus so that others can feel assured and learn from your inspirational experiences of how you have withstood this pandemic. 

 

Your story can truly make a difference!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

أنا أشعر بالوحدة!

قد يتعرض بعض الأشخاص خلال فترة الحجر المنزلي أو المؤسسي للشعور بالوحدة والرفض نتيجة للتباعد الجسدي وقلة التعاطف، ولعدم وجود رفقة أو تواصل، خصوصاً مع انعزال البعض عن أفراد عائلاتهم وأحبابهم، وعدم قدرتهم على الاتصال معهم جسدياً، كما أن تغير الروتين اليومي للأفراد خصوصاً اولئك الذين يميلون الى الخروج دومًا، والشخصيات المنبسطة اجتماعيًا قد يواجهون صعوبة في هذه المرحلة، بالتالي يتولد لديهم الشعور بالوحدة، هذه المشاعر قد تؤدي إلى مضاعفات نفسية أو جسدية للفرد إذا ما تم التعامل معها بالطريقة الصحيحة.

كيف يمكنني التغلب على الوحدة؟

إدراك أن الشعور بالوحدة هو مجرد إحساس وليس حقيقة

شعورك بالوحدة ذلك لأن شيئًا ما قد أثاره، وليس لأنك في الواقع معزول، الدماغ مصمم على الإنتباه للألم والخطر، وهذا يشمل مشاعر الخوف والألم النفسي، وبالتالي فإن الشعور بالوحدة يعمل على تنبيه الدماغ، ولكن بعد ذلك يحاول الدماغ فهم هذا الشعور، وتبدأ التساؤلات لماذا أشعر بهذه الطريقة؟ هل لأن لا أحد يحبني؟ أم لأن الناس سيئون؟ ثم يبدأ الدماغ بالخلط بين المشاعر وبين الحقائق، ثم تزداد المشكلة؛ لذلك يجب عليك الإدراك تمامًا أن ما تواجهه هو مجرد شعور وعليك عدم الخلط بين المشاعر والحقائق.

تجنب الافتراضات المأساوية وتوقع النهايات السوداوية

فكل هذه الافتراضات تنتج من الشعور بالوحدة وهي امتداد لما كنا نفعله في الطفولة عند الشعور بالحزن، فالطفل حين يشعر بالحزن يندفع تلقائيًا إلى التفكير بأن هذا خطئه بسبب سوء تصرفاته وطباعه، ونستمر بنفس التفكير حتى في سن النضج.

وضع خطة لمحاربة العادات العقلية والعاطفية التي تدفعك للشعور بالوحدة

عندما تبدأ بإدراك أن الوحدة مجرد إحساس ينتابك وليس حقيقة، يمكنك وضع خطة للتعامل مع هذا الشعور، ومن أفضل السبل لمواجهة الوحدة هو التفاعل مع الأصدقاء وبذل بعض الجهد للوصول إلى الآخرين، وفي ظل هذه الظروف يمكن القيام بذلك عن طريق التطبيقات الإلكترونية.

 الاهتمام بمن حولك

 إن اصغاءك واهتمامك بمن يحيطون بك سواء كانوا أفراد عائلتك أو أصدقائك مع محاولة مساعدتهم في مشاكلهم، قد يساعد ذلك في خلق بيئة اجتماعية لك. 

نصائح للتعامل مع العزلة الذاتية

تذكير نفسك بأن فترة العزلة هذه مؤقتة

التفكير في فوائد العزلة الذاتية، وهو إبطاء انتشار الفيروس في المجتمع وحماية أحبائك من خطر الإصابة بالفيروس

البقاء على علم بأن الخبراء والأطباء يتبعون بروتوكولات صارمة لاحتواء الفيروس ومعالجة المتضررين

ضمان حصولك على معلومات دقيقة ومن مصادر موثوقة، تنقل ما هو متوقع منك خلال فترة العزلة

ممارسة الهوايات وتعلم أشياء جديدة، يمكنك أخذ دورة تدريبية عبر الانترنت في موضوع تهتم به

ممارسة الامتنان

التواصل مع الأهل والأصدقاء عبر مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي والتطبيقات الإلكترونية

إعداد مسابقات عائلية أو للأصدقاء عن بعد للبقاء على تواصل مستمر معهم

كما يمكنك طلب المساعدة من من هم حولك، أو التواصل معنا عبر خدمة الدعم النفسي، ويمكنك أيضا التواصل مع مختص إذا شعرت بأن الحلول هذه لا تفيدك وارتبط الشعور بالوحدة باضطرابات نفسية أخرى

تكشف الدراسات بأن وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي (السوشيل ميديا) هي الأكثر فاعلية في معالجة الشعور بالوحدة عندما يتم استخدامها لتعزيز العلاقات القائمة ، أو إقامة روابط جديدة ذات مغزى. في أوقات الحجر المنزلي أو المؤسسي قد يجلب النفع ، اليك بعض من الاقتراحات ( لا تنسَ ان قد يؤدي إلى نتائج عكسية إذا تم استخدامه كبديل للتفاعل الاجتماعي الواقعي.

مواقع تهمك 

لنطمّئِن .. احكي لنا قصتك

لأننا بشر لابد لنا أن نمر بمواقف صعبة تربكنا، وتزعزع وضعنا المستقر، لنجد أنفسنا أمام تحدي جديد للتأقلم. إن ما يجعلنا نتخطى كل هذا هو إيماننا أن الحال لا يدوم، وما يدفعنا للمضي والتأقلم حين ندرك أننا لسنا وحدنا من يمر بهذا القلق، الحزن، التفكير المفرط أو أي موقف صعب، جميعنا في نفس القارب، لكن لكلٍّ منا طريقته في الإستمرار بالإبحار وتجاوز هذه الأمواج. شاركنا تجربتك لنطمّئِن جميعنا أولًا، ثم لنستلهم من طريقتك، كيف صمدت في مواجهة أزمة كورونا (كوفيد 19). 

وجودك ومشاركتك قد تحدث فارقاً لأحدهم!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram